Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

No 6264

Wednesday 2 May 2012

Vol cxlii No 29

pp. 559–591



4 May, Friday. End of first quarter of Easter Term.

6 May, Sunday. Preacher before the University at 11.15 a.m., the Reverend Professor Paul Fiddes, Professor of Systematic Theology in the University of Oxford.

15 May, Tuesday. Discussion at 2 p.m. in the Senate-House (see below).

17 May, Thursday. Ascension Day. Scarlet Day.

19 May, Saturday. Congregation of the Regent House at 10 a.m.

21 May, Monday. Easter Term divides.

Discussions at 2 p.m.


15 May

19 May, Saturday at 10 a.m.

29 May

Notice of a Discussion on Tuesday, 15 May 2012

The Vice-Chancellor invites those qualified under the regulations for Discussions (Statutes and Ordinances, p. 107) to attend a Discussion in the Senate-House, on Tuesday, 15 May 2012, at 2 p.m., for the discussion of the Joint Report of the Council and the General Board, dated 23 April 2012 and 18 April 2012, on the process for the redress of grievances under Statute U (Reporter, 2011–12, p. 552).

Amending Statutes for Jesus College: Notice

26 April 2012

The Vice-Chancellor gives notice that he has received from the Governing Body of Jesus College, in accordance with the provisions of Section 7(2) of the Universities of Oxford and Cambridge Act 1923, the text of a proposed Statute to amend the Statutes of the College. The current Statutes of the College and the amending Statute are available on the College’s website:

Paper copies may be inspected at the University Offices until 10 a.m. on 16 May 2012.

Members of the University Council in class (e) (external): Notice

Under the regulations for the appointment of members of the Council in class (e) (Statutes and Ordinances, p. 116), the Council, on the recommendation of the Proctors and the Deputy Proctors, has appointed Mr John Shakeshaft, T, a member of the Council in class (e), to chair the Nominating Committee until 1 October 2013.

The other members of the Nominating Committee are:

The Vice-Chancellor

Professor Dame Athene Donald, R

Professor Frank Kelly, CHR

Dr Colin Burrow, CAI

Dr Nick Holmes, T

Mr Jack Lang, EM

Dr Susan Lintott, DOW

The Registrary and the Head of the Registrary’s Office support the Nominating Committee.

Retrospectivity concerning the LL.M. Degree: Notice