## Elections to the Council in class (b)

## 6 December 2022

The Acting Vice-Chancellor announces that the following have been elected to serve as members of the Council in class (b) for four years from 1 January 2023:

Class (b) (Professors, Readers and Professors (Grade 11)): Professor ARIF MOHIUDDIN AHMED, CAI, and Professor JASON EDWARD SCOTT-WARREN, CAI.

Details of the poll and the transfer of votes under the Single Transferable Vote regulations (Statutes and Ordinances, 2021, p. 121) are as follows:

Number of valid votes cast: 1,151 (no invalid votes) (Quota: 384)

	First count	Transfer of Prof. Vidal- Puig's votes	Second count	Transfer of Prof. Kavadias' votes	Third count	Transfer of Prof. Simons' votes	Fourth count	Transfer of Prof. Eilstrup- Sangiovanni's votes	Fifth count	RESULT
Professor ARIF MOHIUDDIN AHMED, <i>CAI</i>	298	+8	306	+5	311	+26	337	+27	364	FIRST ELECTED
Professor METTE EILSTRUP- SANGIOVANNI, SID	179	+8	187	+17	204	+20	224	-224	_	
Professor Stylianos Kavadias	91	+5	96	-96	_	<del>-</del>	_	-	_	_
Professor Jason Edward Scott- Warren, <i>CAI</i>	226	+5	231	+11	242	+13	255	+84	339	SECOND ELECTED
Professor BENJAMIN DAVID SIMONS, JN	115	+8	123	+11	134	-134	_	-	_	
Professor ANTONIO VIDAL-PUIG	55	-55	=	<del>-</del>	_	_	_	_	_	
Professor Garth Nathan Wells, <i>JE</i>	187	+15	202	+13	215	+47	262	+46	308	
Non-transferable		6	6	39	45	28	73	67	140	
TOTAL	1151		1151	<del>-</del> -	1151		1151	<del>-</del> -	1151	

## Election to the Board of Scrutiny in class (c)(i)

## 6 December 2022

The Acting Vice-Chancellor announces that the following person has been elected to serve as a member of the Board of Scrutiny in class (c)(i) with immediate effect until 30 September 2023:

Class (c)(i) (a person who has been a member of the Regent House for not more than ten years on 1 October 2022): Dr NAZIA HABIB, N.

Details of the poll and the transfer of votes under the Single Transferable Vote regulations (<u>Statutes and Ordinances</u>, 2021, p. 121) are as follows:

Number of valid votes cast: 927 (no invalid votes)	(Quota: 46	64)
Dr Nazia Habib, <i>N</i>	491	ELECTED
Mr ROBERT JOHN HOPWOOD, MUR	436	
TOTAL	927	